OUR EUCALYPTUS

Growth at high speed

The heart of our plantations: A particularly fast growing eucalyptus. The type of eucalyptus we use is perfectly matching climatic conditions and the soil in Paraguay. This way a growth of 5-7 m per year is made possible. A high quality hardwood in demand on the timber market.

Checkmark_01

Tree growth of
5-7 m per year.

Checkmark_01

High quality hardwood
in demand

Checkmark_01

Durable and
pest resistant

The perfect choice: eucalyptus.

To meet the needs of the industry, two things are required: on one hand that trees planted on the plantations are fast growing for a rapid harvest and commercialization. On the other hand, that the quality of the harvested raw wood
is of high quality for good prices on the market. We have therefore made eucalyptus the heart of our project – not just any, but the fastest growing eucalyptus in the world. The trees we plant grow at a record-breaking rate -in both height and width.

Eucalyptus - a raw material in great demand

Wood is a raw material in demand around the world – it has always been that way and it won’t change.

Outdoor surface coverings
Building wood for constructions and scaffolding
Power poles
Firewood and energy source
Outdoor terraces
High-quality and long-lasting furniture
Decorative items and objects
Heavy-duty floors and parquets indoors
Windows, doors and winter gardens
Sustainable disposable items
Posts and fences
For textiles and clothing
Previous
Next

High-quality hardwood is versatile – its use ranges from furniture construction to frames and window ledges to panelling and is used as construction wood in houses or shipbuilding. According to an estimate of the association of the Paraguayan wood industry FEPAMA the annual demand in Paraguay requires a plantation area of 100,000 hectares.

The right tree in the right location

The type of eucalyptus we use is extremely low in oils. This means on one hand that the entire energy of the tree can be directed towards rapid growth of the wood. On the other hand makes this special circumstance our plantations extremely resistant to fire. Furthermore, eucalyptus loves water-rich locations – and Paraguay has one of biggest water reservoirs in the world.

Why Paraguay?

Paraguay is the result a long search. Many factors and criteria played an important role when looking for a suitable location. Paraguay offers unique advantages for investors and emigrants. It provides optimal conditions for reforestation. Also economical, social and legal conditions are optimal. To introduce to you the country, its advantages and opportunities, we have created a short film for you.

Vimeo

By loading the video, you agree to Vimeo's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

The heart of Latin America:
Seven convincing reasons for Paraguay

1. Favorable climate

The country offers the perfect climate for the growth of eucalyptus. The overall climate is tropical to subtropical, with wet and dry periods instead of seasons. Paraguay is the second most water rich country in the world. Fertile soils allow up to three harvests per year.

2. Deforested areas

Paraguay is characterized by deforestation: over 85% of the country has been deforested in recent decades. The remaining areas are largely acidified and are no longer used. Paraguay therefore has large contiguous areas of fallow land, which are ideal for reforestation.

3. Investment security

Investors are welcomed with open arms. In 1993, for example, an investment protection agreement was concluded between Germany and Paraguay, which guarantees security for German capital investments in Paraguay and vice versa.

4. Foreigners can acquire property

An unlimited lifelong residence permit can easily be obtained with legal security. Local and foreign investors are treated equally and are equally promoted. Investors benefit from a favorable tax rate of 10%.

5. High demand for wood

The demand for wood as fuel and building material is particularly high in Paraguay.

6. Emerging economy

The economy is growing steadily and the expansion of the infrastructure is continuously promoted. Paraguay has one of the lowest inflation rates in Latin America and is one of the least indebted countries in Latin America and has a very young population. 70% are under 35 years old. Entrepreneurs can choose from a large amount of workers.

7. Plenty of space for everyone

Paraguay is with 7.5 million people one of the least populated countries in Latin America.

Previous
Next

UNSER EUKALYPTUS

Wachstum im Expresstempo

Das Herzstück unserer Anpflanzungen: ein besonders schnell wachsender Eukalyptus. Die von uns verwendete Sorte ist perfekt auf die Klimabedingungen und Bodenbeschaffenheit in Paraguay ausgerichtet. Dadurch erreichen wir ein Wachstum von 5-7 m pro Jahr. Und zwar qualitativ hochwertiges und auf dem Holzmarkt gefragtes Hartholz.
Checkmark_01

Baumwachstum von
5-7 m pro Jahr

Checkmark_01

Gefragtes und qualitativ
hochwertiges Hartholz

Checkmark_01

Widerstandsfähig und
schädlingsresistent

Eine perfekte Wahl: Eukalyptus.

Um den Bedarf der verarbeitenden Industrien angemessen zu bedienen, ist also zweierlei gefragt: Zum einen sollten die in Baumschulen angepflanzten Bäume möglichst schnell wachsen und so rasche Ernte und Vermarktung ermöglichen. Zum anderen sollte das geerntete Rohholz qualitativ so hochwertig sein, dass sich mit dem Holz gute Preise erzielen lassen. Wir haben deshalb den Eukalyptus zum Herzstück unseres Projektes gemacht – nicht irgendeinen, sondern den am schnellsten wachsenden Eukalyptus der Welt. Die von uns angepflanzten Bäume wachsen rekordverdächtig schnell – sowohl in die Höhe als auch in die Breite.

Eukalyptus – ein sehr gefragter Rohstoff

Holz ist ein weltweit gefragter Rohstoff – das war schon immer so und wird sich nicht ändern.
Als Oberflächenverkleidungen im Außenbereich
Als Bauholz für Konstruktionen und Gerüste
Als Strommasten
Als Brennholz und Energieträger
Für Terassen im Außenbereich
Für hochwertige und langlebige Möbelstücke
Für dekorative Gebrauchsgegenstände und Objekte
Für beanspruchbare Böden und Parkette im Innenbereich
Für Fenster, Türen und Wintergärten
Für nachhaltige Einwegartikel
Für Pfähle und Zäune
Für Textilien und Kleidung
Voriger
Nächster
Gerade qualitativ hochwertiges Hartholz ist vielseitig einsetzbar – die Verwendung reicht vom Möbelbau über Zargen und Fenstersimse sowie Vertäfelungen bis hin zum Einsatz als sogenanntes Konstruktionsholz im Häuser- oder Schiffsbau. Einer Schätzung des Verbandes der paraguayischen Holzindustrie FEPAMA entspricht allein der jährliche Bedarf in Paraguay einer Anbaufläche von 100.000 Hektar.

Der richtige Baum am richtigen Standort

Die von uns verwendete Sorte ist extrem arm an Ölen. Das bedeutet einerseits, dass die gesamte Energie des Baumes tatsächlich in das schnelle Wachstum des Holzes einfließt. Darüber hinaus macht dieser besondere Umstand unsere Plantagen extrem widerstandsfähig gegen Brände. Zudem liebt Eukalyptus wasserreiche Standorte – und Paraguay ist eines der wasserreichsten Länder der Welt.

Warum Paraguay?

Paraguay ist das Ergebnis einer langen Suche. Bei der Suche nach einem geeigneten Standort spielten viele Faktoren und Kriterien eine wichtige Rolle. Paraguay bietet einzigartige Vorteile für Investoren und Auswanderer. Es bietet optimale Bedingungen für die Aufforstung. Auch die wirtschaftlichen, gesellschaftlichen und rechtlichen Vorraussetzungen sind optimal. Um Dir das Land, seine Vorteile und Möglichkeiten näher zu bringen, haben wir für Dich einen kurzen Film erstellt.
Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Herz Lateinamerikas:
Sieben überzeugende Gründe für Paraguay

1. Günstiges Klima
Das Land bietet für das Wachstum des Eukalyptus das perfekte Klima. Das Gesamtklima ist tropisch bis subtropisch. Paraguay hat nur nasse und trockene Perioden statt Jahreszeiten. Paraguay ist das zweitwasserreichstes Land der Erde. Fruchtbare Böden ermöglichen bis zu drei Ernten pro Jahr.
2. Entwaldete Flächen
Paraguay ist geprägt von Entwaldung: über 85% des Landes wurden in den letzten Jahrzehnten abgeholzt. Die zurückgebliebenen Flächen sind zu großen Teilen übersäuert und werden nicht mehr genutzt. Paraguay verfügt daher über große zusammenhängende Flächen Brachland, die sich ideal für eine Wiederaufforstung eignen.
3. Investitionssicherheit
Investoren empfängt man offen und herzlich. Im Jahr 1993 wurde z.B. ein Investitionsschutzabkommen zwischen Deutschland und Paraguay geschlossen, das Sicherheit für deutsche Kapitalanlagen in Paraguay und umgekehrt garantiert.
4. Ausländer können Eigentum erwerben
Eine unbefristete lebenslange Aufenthaltsgenehmigung kann leicht rechtssicher erlangt werden. Investoren aus dem In- und Ausland sind gleichgestellt und werden gleichermaßen gefördert. Investoren profitieren von günstigen Steuern i.H.v. pauschal 10%.
5. Hoher Holzbedarf
Die Nachfrage nach Holz als Brenn- und Baustoff ist in Paraguay besonders hoch.
6. Aufstrebende Wirtschaft
Die Wirtschaft wächst stetig und der Ausbau der Infrastruktur wird kontinuierlich gefördert. Paraguay hat eine der niedrigsten Inflationsraten Lateinamerikas und ist eines der am geringsten verschuldeten Länder Lateinamerikas und hat eine sehr junge Bevölkerung. 70% sind unter 35 Jahre alt. Unternehmer wählen aus einem großen Angebot von Arbeitskräften.
7. Viel Fläche für alle
Paraguay ist mit 7,5 Mio. Menschen eines der am dünnsten besiedelten Länder Lateinamerikas.
Voriger
Nächster